REVIEWS



Audio Reviews



John M. 32' Boston Whaler

Ron Rader 29' Century

Chad M. 36' Invincible (Brand New)

Joe H. Sea Hunt

Jim Yankeetown

Jed 30 Concept

Johnny - Regal 3360

Terry F. - 29’ Monterey

Alice - 26 Chapparral

34 Yellowfin

Text Reviews



Ed C. – March 28th, 2019

Ed was very professional and brought my boat from Apollo Beach to Ft. Lauderdale without any incident! He’s the best in the business!

Scott Z. – Febuary 2nd, 2019

In January 2019 these guys delivered my boat from Clearwater to Pensacola. Ed kept me well informed thru the whole process so I was never wondering what was up. The driver Drew was very professional as well. This is a trustworthy company. Would definitely recommend them. We will be using them again in the future.

Jerry S. – October 3rd, 2018

I just wanted to thank you and your driver Drew for all the planning and arranging to transport my newly purchased boat from St. Petersburg to Pensacola Florida. While this seemed to be an easy task, the newly acquired trailer I purchased failed along the roadway several times. From tire issues to an axle concern, which required you to contact a flat bed towing service to make the last 30 miles of delivery possible. I think the most reassuring element of your service was, you kept me informed by phone with every issue. I can’t thank you and Drew enough for keeping me posted and comforted that the boat was be safeguarded at all time.

Henry H. – July 5th, 2018

We would definitely use their service again. Professional and polite. We purchased our boat just before the 4th of July and they got it to our marina in time to use for the holiday. They made the whole process extremely easy and pleasant. All we had to do was get in our boat and take off. Thank you so much!

John G. – April 3rd, 2018

Ed and John did an exceptional job transporting my Cobalt 276 from Palm Harbor FL to Maryland. From the first contact with Ed to the delivery with John I was informed with every detail and timeline of my transport. In an age of fading customer service it is nice to see that some companies such as FinAlly still go above and beyond.

Mark K. – March 19th, 2018

Ed and Ken did a fantastic job moving my 31 Pursuit from FL to NC. Not only did the boat arrive within five minutes of its announced schedule from 900 miles away the extra care provided in the move was absolutely evident. From the extra padding and strap work to the added items for visibility to the obvious adequacy of the power unit moving the boat the whole process screamed professionalism. I received progress photos and frequent updates via text during the trip. I am happy to provide the highest recommendation for their capabilities and customer focused service.

Jim L. – March 8th, 2018

The service I received was A1 Ed kept in constant contact with me throughout the whole transport. My boat (cobia 34'4") was picked up in North Carolina and brought to Florida and launched at a boat ramp which saved me $$$ because no marina was needed to pick the boat off the trailer like a lot of the other haulers need. Kenny the driver was very friendly and helpful even after driving 10 hours. I was extremely happy with the whole experience and highly recommend these guys. Very professional service.

Jon B. – January 2018

Cruisers Yachts 390 Sports Coupe - Captain's Training

I closed on a new-to-me 2008 390SC in late December of 2017. Being my first big boat, I wanted to familiarize myself with its operational and safety systems prior to attempting any cruising on my own. When I asked my broker who he might recommend, without any hesitation he said FinAlly. When I first looked at the website, I was unsure if training services were offered. I emailed Ed and asked him if he'd be willing to provide training. From that first communication, I knew I had made the right choice. During our pre-training conversations, Ed told me straight out that this style boat was not his specialty, he is more of a multi outboard go-fast type hence, He had one of his expert captains join the trio. I was very impressed with Ed's professionalism here. Rather than try to fly under the radar, he made sure we had the right people for the job. The first of my two training days finally arrived and I met up with Ed and his captain, Andy. Ed is all about preparedness and safety. We created both pre-cruise and post-cruise checklists. We tore the boat apart, gathering all safety gear. We went over it, found what needed replacing now, what would need to be replaced soon, and what was good to go. The captain, Andy, certainly knew this boat. Not only was he extremely capable as a captain in general, but every single question I asked about this boat in particular, he was able to answer, and to show me where the system in question was and how to maintain it. Besides the safety and systems training, we had on-the-water training as well. We practiced docking using just the throttles, just the joystick, both throttles and joystick. We practiced coming in with the wind and against. We practiced stern-in and coming alongside. To show what kind of progress I was making, Ed was timing my approaches and making empirical observations about my situational awareness and overall confidence levels. We also had plenty of open water training. We practiced using the radar and charts. We practiced setting and following a course. We practiced setting an anchor. Probably one of the most fun exercises was a surprise 'man overboard' operation. I had no idea it was coming, but suddenly Ed is calling man overboard. Neither he, nor Andy had prepared me for this, so it was a total surprise. The best part of it was that besides not telling me it was coming, they also didn't hold my hand through the exercise. They let me take charge, and then would offer tips and advice after I had taken an action. In fact, this was how they approached training in general. They would talk about a concept, then, if necessary, Andy would demonstrate. Then, I'd perform the task and then we would review. By the end of the second day of training, Ed and Andy were playing crew and relying on me to tell them what to do. Ed and FinAlly provide a high quality training experience that is both fun and rewarding. I certainly feel far more confident than I did, and I am looking forward to working with Ed in the future as I bring my boat up from Florida to her home port in New Jersey.

Joe A. – December 2017

28' Southport

Ed and his team epitomize professionalism. Fin Ally uses top notch equipment and the right people with the proper skills to get the job done right. Their response time ahead of hurricane Irma was incredible.

Steve W. – December 2017

27' Grady White from Clearwater to Hilton Head, SC

As most people know in the world of boating, reliable and great service is not easy to find. When we decided to move I was not familiar with boat transport and was a bit nervous about the process and care that someone would take with my boat. Ed Chambers of FinAlly Yacht Transport immediately put my mind at ease. He was detailed, responsive and flexible to my needs. The driver was excellent to deal with and very concerned that the launching of my boat went without incident. I greatly recommend Ed and his team to anyone transporting their boat.

Ally B. & Ehsan E. – October 2017

36’ Yellowfin from Alabama to South Florida

Huge thanks to Ed from day one until delivery!! The first time I spoke with Ed, I learned so much about boat transport. He took the time to explain everything clearly and wanted to be sure I understood the process. I got quotes from other transporters, but Ed impressed me the most. Attention to every detail here! He worked with me the whole way. Even when I had to change the boat pickup day, he quickly came up with an alternate plan that worked perfectly. From the pictures and text messages at pickup, pit stops, overnight stop, and starting up again the next day on the road, he kept me in the loop. Kenny, the driver, was also excellent about giving me an ETA so I could be home to receive the boat at the right time. He strapped the boat down wonderfully. Even at the finally of his trip, Kenny impressed us again. When he pulled up to our house with the boat & trailer and saw multiple construction trucks at the cul de sac, he took the boat back up the street and then backed it all the way down so my husband only had to pull forward with the boat/trailer when he was ready to put it in the water. Job well done Ed and Kenny!!! Thank you!

Rick B. - September 2017

With Hurricane Irma approaching, my brother and I needed to get our boats off our lifts and out of the water before it arrived. We called Ed at FinAlly and he not only was able to get all 3 boats (28' Edgewater, 30 Grady and 18 Scout) out of the water, but also found a safe place for us to store it. What a comfortable feeling going thru a storm an knowing you boat will be safe. Thanks to Ed and Kenny for their quick response and professional service we had one less thing to worry about. My brother and I highly recommend their services for all your hauling needs!!!

Chong P. - August 2017

Just bought a boat in Florida and had to have it shipped back to Texas. After contemplating driving it back myself for 2 seconds, I decided that this exercise is best left to the professional. This was the first time I used a boat transport company. The choices aren't that many and there were not a lot to go with for my selection process. A handful of companies surfaced after some references and searches. I decided on FinAlly primarily on strong references from the dealership, positive comments on their website, and Ed's straight forward and reassuring approach. The prep to get the boat ready for the 2-day trip was meticulous. Kenny, the driver, kept anything that could fly away or get blown away. The trip was more than usual eventful because of accidents on the road (others') and a flat tire. But Kenny, the driver, took care of business quickly and professionally. I was kept informed of the progress and was given accurate ETA so I could be at the marina in time to receive the boat. As hoped, the boat arrived in great shape. Nothing that a quick wash down couldn't fix! The handoff to the marina was also very careful and well done. Great job, Kenny and Ed! A big THANK YOU!!

Troy B. - May 2017

28 Scout - Local transport

I met Ed with FinAlly through a recommendation / connection provided by the upholstery shop I was working with to transport my boat to the shop for templating on a full boat cover. Ed agreed over the phone to meet me at a local marina at 7 AM a few days later to put on the trailer for transport. I pulled into the marina and Ed was at the ramp, trailer in the water waiting for me to arrive right on schedule. After speaking to Ed before hand and again at the ramp, I felt comfortable giving my boat to him to transport to the shop. Loading was smooth, boat was secured and he dropped me by my house on the way and gave me a date and time for anticipated pickup for dropping the boat back off. Text messages during transport and pictures of the boat at the shop were received. On return delivery day, Ed was in constant communication with me on the boat pick up time and time of arrival at the house for the ride to the ramp. As luck would have it, a lower unit oil leak issue (among other things) I noticed when he arrived as the boat sat on the trailer required a detour to a local reputable mechanic. Ed provided me the contact, made some calls and got the boat into the lot after hours even as he was pending another transport for another customer out of state.

Throughout the whole transport process from communication to the contact provided for service to the actual transport of the boat to the shop then to the mechanic, I could not have been happier with the result. If it wasn’t for Ed, my boat would be sitting on my lift still in need of maintenance, waiting for a mechanic most likely needing transport again to. I fully recommend FinAlly, Ed and his team to anyone needing boat transport services. I will not hesitate to use him again. Professional, courteous, helpful and trustworthy. A true quality company.

Jim H. - April 7th, 2017

26 Tiara from Florida to South Carolina

The boat you shipped from Fl to SC is my first. You educated me and helped me more than any other shipper was willing to do and at same cost. The driver Kenny was very helpful too. He turned a 3 hour unload into a 30 minute unload. You are GOOD people that's hard to find.

Brad - March 14th, 2017

Boat Show Delivery Assistance

Boat and Motor Superstores give FinAlly Yacht transport a 5 star review for the help with set up and tear down during our boat show. We could not have done it with out them.

Joe H. - March 7th, 2017

As a first time boat owner and resident of South Gulf Cove in southwest Florida, I recently found my 'cream puff' boat - a 2015 Sea Hunt Escape 211- and quickly moved to purchase it. When my wife and I saw the boat for the very first time, she also liked it very much. During our initial meeting with the seller, we negotiated the purchase price, gave the seller a deposit. Subsequently, we paid the outstanding balance of the boat's loan and negotiated the boat's dry dock storage fees, as it was kept at a dry dock marina. Three weeks later we met with the seller on Saturday, February 18 in order to finalize the purchase/sale.

For the most part, everything leading up to our closing of the purchase went somewhat smoothly. However, the last part of the transaction was potentially the most stressful. Getting the boat from its dry dock storage space in the Bay Pines Marina in St. Petersburg to a boat ramp in our South Gulf Cove community approximately 75 miles south was the part of the boat purchasing process which I could not control. Never having been a boat owner previously I have no experience trailering a boat. I would not think of attempting that. In addition, there was no way I would attempt to power the boat south through Tampa Bay and then head south on the Gulf for many miles. I turned to the marina's operators and asked their advice. Mike and Chris from Bay Pines Marina suggested I contact Ed C. of Fin Ally Yacht Transport, LLC.

Beginning with the very first communication I had with Ed C. I felt reassured that he would be able to safely transport my new purchase from St. Petersburg to South Gulf Cove. After a few back and forth emails and the completion of a transport agreement, we set a couple of tentative dates that would be mutually convenient for the boat's delivery. On Tuesday, February 28, Ed delivered my boat promptly and most important safely as he had promised. Throughout my dealings with Ed, he could not have been more courteous and professional. He returned all my phone calls promptly and responded to any emails within one day. If you need your vessel professionally and safely transported, there is only one person/company to contact and that is Ed C. of Fin Ally Yacht Transport, LLC. I believe Ed will eventually make the company into a huge national and perhaps even an international success!

Anthony A. - March 2nd, 2017

J34 Stonebro

I don't send reviews very often but wanted to let all the boating family know that Everyone at Finally Yacht Transport care about your boat as much as you do. I had to move my New Boat at the same time the Miami Boat show was starting ! No one could do it everyone was booked. FinAlly found a way ! There was a list of problems because the Marina had a broken lift ! no problem the driver went early and waited for the lift to be fixed. He made it to the destination early with my boat to find the Marina needed to make space ! he again waited, then you can tell years of experience, He Maneuvered my boat into a very tight spot where some work will be done ! Very Happy I found FinALLY Yacht Transport. If your moving a Yacht and want peace of mind at the right price; I just saved you time, call FinAlly Yacht Transport.

Deb & John M. - November 27th, 2016

We purchased a 32 Boston Whaler from Naples and needed it hauled to Boca. We contracted another hauler to transport the boat. When they didn't show up for the second time I was told to call FinAlly yacht trans from my broker. I left a message and received a call back immediately. Told them my situation and they went out of there way to accommodate me. They were fast, courteous and professional. Thank you FinAlly Yacht Transport you are the best.

Channing M. - November 20th, 2016

We decided to do the FPC Miami to Key West Poker Run and had to figure out how to get our 2016 36 Blackwater CC to Miami. After asking around, my husband connected with Ed Chambers of FinAlly and we couldn't have been happier!!

We met him at Anclote ramp in Tarpon Springs Wednesday morning and he was waiting with the trailer. After a super easy pull out, he got everything strapped down with precision. It was a great and easy trip to Miami and a quick drop off at city ramp in Coconut Groove. Then to the amazing Poker Run from Miami to Key West!!

On Monday morning he met us at Key West ramp for a super easy pull out. Again, he quickly got the boat strapped down and later that afternoon met us at Seminole ramp in Clearwater to drop back in. FinAlly was absolutely awesome and a first class boat transport. It made our trip fantastic! FIVE stars all the way, we'll be using you again no doubt! Reserving now for next Nov 2017!!

Sharon S. - November 15th, 2016

Training from FinAlly Yacht Transport

We received additional operational training from Andrew at FinAlly Yacht Transportation prior to taking our boat across the Gulf from Clearwater to Port St. Joe, FL. We felt the need to learn more about our navigational systems, trip planning, fuel planning, boat integrity, weather research, etc. We spent a day with Andrew testing our systems and learning to pilot the boat, learning how to fuel plan and looking at various possible routes to cross the Gulf.

Andrew is knowledgeable, friendly, articulate and patient. We had a great day and felt that we were left prepared to cross the Gulf the following day. In addition, we'd received safety training from Ed and had used this information to set up our ditch bag and to discuss other safety topics in preparation for our trip.

Given the knowledge at hand, we decided to shorten our trip from Clearwater to Orange Beach, AL to Carabelle, FL. Unfortunately, we made bad choices about weather and timing, and arrived off the coast of Carabelle at 2am with really bad cross winds and waves. Given the information we'd received from Ed and Andrew, we chose to stay the course and continue until the sun came up and we had better visibility, which happened to be at Port St. Joe. At the same time, we had an alarm go off on the boat. With FinAlly's training, we were able to troubleshoot the problem and determined that there was nothing critical going on with our engines, and no water coming in. We chose to proceed with the confidence that our training was sound and that we were making good decisions.

We also chose Ed to be our emergency contact, leaving our float plan with him and authorizing him to contact the Coast Guard should we not show up at a specific time. We arrived at Port St. Joe well within the specified time and let him know of our arrival. Within an hour Ed called and made sure that we were safe and that we had followed the proper troubleshooting guidelines!

We can't say enough about the training we received through FinAlly. They stress safety, knowledge and THINKING, rather than just doing. They gave us the tools to make our own decisions, and the confidence to know that we those decisions were safe. Though frightened about being on a big body of water, in a big boat, in the dark, with rather large waves, we came through safely and unscathed. Don't even think about using someone else, these guys are experienced, knowledgeable, caring and committed. They are first class.

Carolyn F. - October 29, 2016

'east coast 2-day transport/owner on board'

Want you to know that Kevin rocks!! He made me feel safe and relaxed during some rather unpleasant weather conditions. He is knowledgeable, capable, funny and interesting. He exudes confidence for which I was greatful! If all of your crew are like him, you will be successful. But he is the best!

Frank G. - October 26, 2016

I wanted to thank Ed from Finallyyachttransport.com for his time and effort for moving my newly purchase 1977 26 foot Silverton that has a 10.5 beam. Ed kept me in the loop of everything as it happened. He had to borrow an additional trailer to take care of my needs and did it without thinking. He took pictures and sent them to me. His price was really fair compared to other transports that I had found and he worked with me on dates and timeline. He had moved My fly-bridge separate from the boat as they both could not fit together. He moved my boat from Port Richey Fla to Gibsonton Fla. Over all this was a very great experience and I would highly recommend if you need a transporter then give Ed a call. This is the way it should always be when dealing with transporting your boat.

Jeff P. - October 9, 2016

We would like to thank Finally Yacht Transport for the excellent job in transporting my 22' Bennington Pontoon from Boca Grande to Tampa. We didn't have a trailer which is the main reason we reached out to Ed. He was very responsive throughout the process including calls, text and even pictures of the boat throughout the journey. Ed created a custom trailer for our job and the price was more than reasonable. We would highly recommend Finally Yacht Transport for all your boat transportation needs. You will not be disappointed. I don't normally write reviews but felt compelled to share my experience with others since they went above and beyond transporting our boat. Overall a FANTASTIC experience from start to finish. Please feel free to use me as a reference. THANK YOU!!!

Capt TJ Shea - September 19, 2016

tj@fishanddivetampa.com - 813-385-2169

My name is Capt TJ Shea and I own 2 Shea Fishing and Diving Charters out of Clearwater, Fl. I had to have my 34 Southport transported to a very important electronics convention in Naples and weather did not allow me to run it down. I did not feel comfortable trailering it myself so I wisely chose Ed and FinAlly Yacht Transport. From the moment I contacted them they made me feel comfortable and confident that the boat would arrive safely. I had big obligations and where it was going was in a tricky, tight part of town that is not conducive to a 34 foot boat with an 11 foot beam. Needless to say the boat arrived and made it home without any issue. I will be using them again the next time this boat has to travel to boat show or convention. There is not another boat transport company that I would ever consider. Thank you guys again! Capt TJ

Sharon - August 30, 2016

We purchased a 46 ft boat in Apollo Beach and needed to have it piloted to Dunedin. The boat is substantially larger than our current boat and we didn't feel safe handling it on our own without some additional training. Our plan is to start the Great Loop in a few months, so we have a lot to learn!

We asked the marina for a recommendation, they did not hesitate and suggested FinAlly Yacht Transport, specifically Ed Chambers. Within an hour Ed contacted us, reviewed his credentials and got the ball rolling. Every question we had, and every request we made, was handled efficiently, professionally and effectively. A contract and estimate of fees was provided early on in the process so that there were no surprises. All of our insurance company questions were handled promptly.

On the day transport Ed handled all of the logistics, making sure people were where they needed to be to minimize car/boat/people confusion. We arrived at the boat and did a pre-cruise safety check. Ed spent a significant amount of time going over safety requirements, and making sure that the equipment on board would satisfy a Coast Guard inspection if necessary. He also spent the transport time schooling us in navigation of the ICW, and reading the weather, tides and chartplotters. We are lake boating people and navigating the Gulf waters is brand new for us - and while we are far from being competent, we certainly feel a lot better about our adventure.

Upon arrival at our marina in Dunedin, Ed made sure that we were tied up properly to withstand Tropical Storm Hermine, which was due to arrive the following day. He walked us through the thought process of tying up rather than just doing it himself, which helped a ton in the next few days. We were able to think through the replacement of lines and fenders rather than having to depend on someone else to do it for us.

Ed continued to check back with us during the storm, just making sure we were safe and secure. He also made valuable suggestions for repair work during the time that we are laid up. We can't say enough about the great experience we had with FinAlly, this is a friendly, professional and highly skilled operation. We will use them exclusively for our future boat transport needs and will tell all of our Great Loop and MTOA about the great service we received.

Want to leave a review?


Email it to ed@finallyyachttransport.com or use the contact form on the Contact page!

Contact Now